Title: The Cornish Village School – Second Chances
Author Name: Kitty Wilson
Previous Books (if applicable): The Cornish Village School – Breaking the Rules
Genre: Women’s Fiction, romcom
Release Date: 5th October 2018
Publisher: Canelo
Cover Image:

The Cornish Village School Second Chances CoverBook Blurb: Ex-ballerina and single mum Sylvie is in trouble. Juggling her ballet classes in the nearest town, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom means life is anything but easy.

Television Journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend Chase has persuaded him to start laying some roots.

Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet but as Ellie and Sam become instant best friends, will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children?

The second book in the feel-good and rib-tickling Cornish Village School series. Perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley.

Links to Book:

Amazon (UK)

Kobo (UK)

Google Books (UK)

Apple Books (UK)

Author Bio: Kitty Wilson lived in Cornwall for twenty-five years having been dragged there, against her will, as a stroppy teen. She is now remarkably grateful to her parents for their foresight and wisdom – and that her own children aren’t as hideous. Recently she has moved to Bristol, but only for love and on the understanding that she and her partner will be returning to Cornwall to live very soon. She spends most of her time welded to the keyboard, dreaming of the beach or bombing back down the motorway for a quick visit! She has a penchant for very loud music, equally loud dresses and romantic heroines who speak their mind.

Author Photo:

 author 

Author Social Media Links
Twitter: @KittyWilson23 

Cornish Village School series

~Review~

When Canelo contacted me and asked me do I want to review the second book in the “The Cornish Village School” series, I gladly accepted it since I loved the first book (read the review for it here).

I really loved the book and, what’s more important, the characters are amazing. We are back in the Penmenna again with this book and I was so glad to be back. This time we are following Sylvie and Alex on their journey to love and family.

Sylvie is one great character; she moved out to London to go to Royal National Ballet and moved back to the village when she got pregnant. Her mom got sick and died, leaving her with her son Sam and uncle. After her mom died, she found enough power in her to turn Sam’s and hers life to better. She grasp the chance that’s been given to her and makes the best out of it.

Alex is amazing character as well. Yeah, I know, I am praising the two main characters but what can I do?! He adopted his daughter when he was back in Sudan covering a war that was happening. He actually didn’t plan to stay in the village but he did and spend a lot of time with Sylvie which brought them together. They started off as friends (I always say that great relationship is based off the great friendship) and slowly build up their relationship to another level. They are such a cute family of four and Alex’s care and love for Ellie, Sam and Sylvie is so nice and refreshing.

I enjoyed the book so much, just as the first one. It was nice and easy read but not boring one for sure. It had a lot of things that I like in the romance books and that are probably familiar to everyone who follows my blog. I love Kitty’s writing and I can’t wait to read more from her. I am already excited about book 3 of the series even tho I have no idea when it will be published but I will keep my eye open. If you haven’t read the first book, I would recommend doing so. It is winter time; curl up under the blanket with a cup of tea and enjoy the books.

I would like to thank Canelo for the opportunity.

Rating: 4,5* out of 5

Second Chances blog tour (2)

1 Comment

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *